Driver Improvement #2336 (Defensive Driving)
NBK All-Risk Solutions, LLC is Certified/Licensed by the Georgia Department of Driver’s Services (DDS) to provide the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program. This course recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many important Georgia highway laws. NBK All-Risk Solutions, LLC offers schedules that will fit your needs to conveniently attend the Driver Improvement Class. Prior to attending this class, you must call to confirm the schedule.
There are many reasons an individual might elect or be required to take the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program.
Many courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program prior to going to Court. If the ticket is dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase.
Point Reduction - you may complete the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.
License Suspension under 18 years old - you must complete the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program before your license will be reinstated, and if you are under 18 years of age and you are cited for one or MORE tickets that accumulate four or more points on your license in a 12-month period you must complete the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program
License Suspension under 21 years old - You must complete the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program before your license will be reinstated, if you are under 21 years of age and are cited for ONE ticket that accumulates 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period you are required to complete the Driver Improvement Program.
License Suspension - If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program before your license will be reinstated.
Fine Reduction - The 6-hour Driver Improvement Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.
Insurance Discounts - If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6-hour Driver Improvement Program to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.
Upon completion of this course you will earn a certificate of completion to show you successfully completed the course.
The 6-hour Driver Improvement Court Mandated fee is $95.00 (set by state law).
Full payment is required prior to attending the course.SIGN UP FOR THIS COURSE $95 USD