DUI Risk Reduction
The DUI Risk Reduction Course is a 20-hour course consisting of 5 four-hour sessions. This course is typically required to fulfill court ordered requirements for a DUI or other offenses. The State of Georgia requires specific curriculum published and approved by "Prime for Life." This course is designed to teach students about the dangers associated with high risk choices and how to implement low risk choices which allows us to protect the things that we value. Class begins promptly as scheduled and students are not allowed to enter into the classroom after the start of class sessions. Any student who fails to arrive on time will be required to pay to attend another scheduled 20-hour course.
Georgia State law requires you to attend a DUI school / Risk Reduction program certified/licensed by the Georgia Department of Driver’s Services (DDS) before your driver’s license can be reinstated.
Other drug offenses
Underage possession of drugs or alcohol
Step 1 - Assessment
You must first take an Assessment, which is 130 questions about you and your lifestyle. The Assessment takes approximately 30-45 minutes. You may take the Assessment anytime during our regular business hours, which are:
Monday: 9a to 4p (lunch 12p-12:30p)
Tuesday: 9a to 4p (lunch 12p-12:30p)
Wednesday: 9a to 4p (lunch 12p-12:30p)
Thursday: 9a - 4p (lunch 12p-12:30p)
Friday: 9a - 4p (lunch 12p-12:30p)
Saturday: By Appointment Only
Sunday: By Appointment Only
If you are unable to take the Assessment during these hours, please contact the office manager and set up a day and time convenient for you. The Assessment must be completed 24hrs prior to attending class.
Step 2 - 20-hour DUI Course
Once you have completed the Assessment, you must attend the 20-hour in-classroom course called the DUI class or Risk Reduction Program. NBK All-Risk Solutions provides the following course schedule.
Regular Course Schedule
Friday: 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Other Classroom Options
(Offered the 2nd and 4th weeks of the month)
Monday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday 8:00a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
The DUI Risk Reduction Program
Upon completion of this course you will earn a certificate of completion to show you successfully completed the course. Certificate of Completion will either be emailed to you the next business day or will be available for you to pick up the next business day
Price is set by state law
includes Assessment $100
Course Material $25
Risk Reduction Course $235