Driver Training DT#713
(Joshua’s Law Driver Education)
Whether you are a high school student or an adult learning to drive our driver training education is a way to help you pass your driving test easily.
What is Joshua’s Law?
Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete a driver education course approved by the Department of Driver Services and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian’s sworn verification that these requirements have been met.
Will I be able to get a reduction in my insurance premiums when my child completes the driver’s education course?
Only a Certificate of Completion from a State Licensed School providing 30 hours of classroom instruction would be eligible for a possible reduction in insurance premiums.
What if my child just moved to Georgia?
All 16-year-olds must take an approved Driver’s Education Course to be issued a license in Georgia. Please call (706) 310-4030 for information and to sign up.
Upon completion of this course you will earn a certificate of completion to show you successfully completed the course.
CLASSROOM TRAINING: 30-hour Driver Training Program
fee is $150.00
Full payment is required prior to attending the course.
Georgia Driver Education Course
Take this 30-hour online Georgia Driver Education Course to get your intermediate license and prepare for your full license. This course meets all Joshua's Law requirements.
- Approved by the Georgia DDS
- Meets All Joshua's Law Requirements
- Mobile and Tablet-Friendly Course--Take It with You on the Go!
- Get Your Certificate via Email
All-Inclusive Course Now ONLY $55.00